Una questione palestinese / A palestinian question

“Le arance sono musulmane, il vino è cristiano. Le pesche sono sciite, l’olio è maronita” se la ride l’autista palestinese che si sta districando nell’affollatissimo traffico di Beirut nell’ora di uscita dagli uffici. L’ironia salva i palestinesi che nel “gioco” delle religioni libanesi hanno vinto il ruole delle vittime sacrificali.

Quando la Olp si rigufiò in Libano e da qui combatteva contro Israele, Arafat si permise di dire di “aver governato il LIbano per dieci anni”. Dopo che la questione palestinese non ha più avuto forza, dopo Sabra e Shatila, dopo la definitiva sconfitta militare degli arabi contro Israele, dopo tutto questo, la comunità palestinese in Libano, che conta circa quattrocentomila persone, è in uno stato di non esistenza. Molti sono costretti nei campi profughi e chi invece in sessant’anni e più di esilio ha potuto farsi una vita ha dovuto sciegliersi il mestiere in una lista ristretta del governo libanese, che ovviamente esclude i lavori migliori e meglio pagati. E i figli nati da palestinesi non possono avere la cittadinanza libanese perché altrimenti l’equilibrio demografico e confessionale del Paese sarebbe destabilzzato.

Equilibrio è la parola su cui si regge il Libano. Si può tradurre anche con precarietà.

“Oranges are muslim, the vine is christian. Peaches are sciies, the oil is maronite” the palestinian taxi driver is laughing, while he’s driving into the crowded traffic of the ednworking timetable. The irony save palestinian people, who in the lebanese religions “game” has won the role as sacrificial victims.

When the Olp has refugeed in Lebanon and it fighted against Israel from here, Arafat could say that “he has conducted Lebanon for ten years”. After that palestinian question has lost power, after Sabra and Shatila, after the final defeat of arab world against Israel, after all, palestinian community in Lebanon, that has about 400mila people, has a non existence status. Many of them are costricted in refugees camp and who has had the opportunity, during a 60 years exilie, to create a own life, had to choose his job among a restricted list by lebanese government, that, obvoiusly, left best job and best paid job out. And children born within palestinian can’t have lebanese citizenship, because otherwise demographic and confessional balance could be broken.

Balance is the word which Lebanon is based on. It could be transalted also as precariousness.

15 commenti
  1. Ardis ha detto:

    Hello, just wanted to say, I enjoyed this blog post. It was
    inspiring. Keep on posting!

  2. Greetings from Ohio! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the information you present here and can’t wait to take
    a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how fast your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .
    . Anyhow, very good blog!

  3. Might you have even more topics such as this one named,
    Una questione palestinese / A palestinian question La diaspora?

    I really wish to read even much more about it. Thanks for your time.

  4. Hmm it looks like your site ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your
    blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any tips for newbie blog writers? I’d definitely appreciate it.

  5. Christin ha detto:

    Pretty component to content. I simply stumbled upon
    your web site and in accession capital to say that I acquire actually enjoyed account your weblog posts.
    Any way I’ll be subscribing on your augment or even I achievement you get entry to persistently fast.

  6. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your website?
    My website is in the exact same niche as yours and my visitors would really benefit
    from some of the information you present here.

    Please let me know if this ok with you. Thank
    you!

    • No, we really don’t mind, it is a pleasure indeed.
      Really thank to all of you for the comments, we are sorry that the blog is almost stopped, but we are going on in our project.
      Stay tuned!

  7. I believe this particular article , “Una questione palestinese / A palestinian question La diaspora”, extremely interesting and the blog post was indeed a remarkable read.
    Thanks,Jackie

  8. Yetta ha detto:

    You made some good points there. I checked on
    the internet for more information about the issue and found most individuals will go along with your views on this site.

  9. Ronnie ha detto:

    “Una questione palestinese / A palestinian question | La diaspora” learntobrandyou was indeed a fantastic post, cannot wait to read more of your postings.
    Time to squander a bit of time on the web lol. Many thanks ,Jeffery

  10. Justina ha detto:

    It’s an remarkable piece of writing for all the web users; they will take advantage from it I am sure.

  11. Wow, amazing blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?
    you make blogging look easy. The overall look of
    your website is great, as well as the content!

  12. Melvin ha detto:

    Very useful posting on Una questione palestinese
    / A palestinian question | La diaspora…

    Always keep posting.

  13. Nydia ha detto:

    Thanks for a marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading it,
    you can be a great author. I will make sure to bookmark your blog and definitely
    will come back down the road. I want to encourage one
    to continue your great posts, have a nice evening!

  14. Danelle ha detto:

    I would like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in penning this website. I am hoping to check out the same high-grade content by you later on as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my very own site now😉

Lascia un commento

